DA:2 fin, and AFK

13 04 2011

Finally finished Dragon Age 2.

Cliffnotes version : ultimately, I was a little dissapointed. It just doesn’t have the open ended feel of Dragon Age 1. Origins felt like an adventure. This, felt like…something else. The cliffhanger ending did little to redeem it. Overall the combat is cool and fun, but everything else is a step backwards from it’s predecessor.

—-

So I quit my job about a month ago, and tomorrow , 14th of April, will be my last day.

Not sure how long I’ll be offline/out of commision at the new job. I have few illusions that I’m going to be very, very busy for the next few months, possibly more. It’s an exciting change, and a huge challenge. It means I probably won’t be blogging much, though I can’t say for sure.

Until I’m back to posting, then : Peace out.


Actions

Information

2 responses

13 04 2011
sarahtherebel

Yeah everyone I know said the ending was dissapointing. I know that so far I dont like the game as much… I feel like a glorified errand girl, not like the adventuring Hero like in DA:O.

13 04 2011
Johan

Good luck with the new job man 🙂

Leave a comment